Zavino UC Re-opening

Zavino University City will be re-opening Monday August 28th.

Close
See All

Zavino University City

3200 Chestnut St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104

215.823.6897

Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Sat - Sun 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm

We take reservations of parties five or more. For parties of 10 or more please contact Katie Balsamo katie@zavino.com.

At Zavino, we take pride in the food we serve you. The pizzas have been created to provide ideal flavor pairings and innovative combinations with the highest quality products. They are each made to order, allowing you to invent and alter our ideas as you go. With all this thought and care put into our pizzas, we can assure you we’d never, ever, send you a burnt pie. We’re working with 850+ degrees to assure our oven keeps your crusts crunchy and your cheese melted. During this process, the outer rim of the pizza tends to char. We’re not working on a microwave conveyor belt, here. The color on your crust is your guarantee against soggy middles and lukewarm pies. View your char as our promise: quality pizzas made with quality ingredients, cooked to perfection.

Staff

David Hamm

General Manager

dhamm@zavino.com

Lauren Alloway

Manager

lauren@zavino.com

Sean Norfolk

Chef

sean@zavino.com

Joanna Rottini

Design and Branding Director

Jo@zavino.com

Alicia Diamond

Business Director

alicia@zavino.com

David Archer

Director of Operations

david@zavino.com

Carlos Aparicio

Director of Operations, Culinary

carlos@zavino.com

Katie Balsamo

Director of Business Affairs & Special Events

katie@zavino.com

Greg Dodge

Managing Partner

greg@zavino.com

We take reservations of parties five or more.

For event inquiries and parties of 10 or more please contact Katie Balsamo at
katie@zavino.com

Press

Philadelphia’s 13th Street Has Officially Be...

While the city boasts many foodie destinations, Midtown Village is the most...

read more

The 8 New Philly Bars and Restaurants to Hit Right...

Here’s our list of eight new, local spots you need to try right now...

read more

Zavino

Steven Gonzalez, crowned by some as a pizza king, turns out pies that are g...

read more

Pizza Map: The Ultimate Philly Neapolitan Pie Crawl

Neapolitan-style pizza has truly exploded onto the Philadelphia scene over ...

read more

LOCATIONS

Zavino University City

3200 Chestnut St. Philadelphia, PA 19104

215.823.6897

  • Mon - Fri 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
    Sat - Sun 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
VISIT SITE

Zavino 13th & Sansom

112 S 13th St. Philadelphia, PA 19107

215.732.2400

  • Sun 12:00pm - 10:00pm
    Mon - Thurs 11:30am - 12:00am
    Fri - Sat 11:30am - 1:00am

VISIT SITE

tredici

13th & Sansom Across from Zavino

267-928-2092

  • Dinner Only
    Mon - Sat 4:00pm - 12:00am
    Sun Closing at 4:00 pm

VISIT SITE

tredici DC

2033 M st NW Washington DC 20036

(202) 530-3600

  • Mon - Sun
    Breakfast 6:30am-10:00am
    Mon - Fri
    Lunch 11:30am-2:30am
    Mon - Sun
    Dinner 4:00pm-10:00pm
VISIT SITE
- +